Hong Kong Taxi Driver

image

One day I happened to chat with a local taxi driver. As a taxi driver he had to work 12 hours per day, and forced himself to sit all day to earn as much as possible. He was asked why working for so many hours. And he revolted, “How could I not earn more? As soon as I take this car everyday I have to pay for HKD 700 rental fee. How could I not work for at least 12 hours??”  His anger made me slightly uncomfortable, yet I also felt sad. That job caused the driver the multi muscular permanent injury, and the deep suppressed psychological distress.
And this, is also life.

Leave a Reply

