On Relationships: Being with Someone

Being with the other_Jul 06 2014

“I am going to book a nice Italianrestaurant. I also need to prepare the flowers…”   “I must get onto this killer dress. Hm the perfume…don’t I forget to bring THAT lipstick!”

Days after days. Dates after dates. And we gradually shift our focus of pleasing the other half, to the pleasing of self.

“I don’t like baseball. It’s boring.”   “Who wants to watch this sugary stuff?”

What never changes is the person we are with. Treasure the other person.

Leave a Reply

