f_5752717_1

“The Blood Moon”

I was told today that Hong Kong would come across with the “blood moon”.

The Blood moon happens fairly regularly, during the time of moon lunar eclipse when the moon reflects the sunlight in the atmosphere. This time the blood moon happens in the second lunar eclipse of the year.

I have not seen the blood moon myself in my life, and I imagine a lot of others who gain curiosity to catch a glimpse of such spectacular scene.

Just then I went downstairs from home to the park, hoping to experience this rare scene. Despite no such “blood moon” in the sky, I still enjoyed the night scene, and a casual chat with my mother.

I think of many who are watching the same moon scene from across the different world locations and the varying time zones. Through the act of viewing, we are all connected under the same moon.

We belong to this one nature, and we are forever connected.

#moon   #blood   #eclipse   #inspirational   #sharing

Leave a Reply

