The Pruning Seed of Self-Awareness

391131_273776402663844_153122374729248_775817_1519319997_n

The pruning seed of self-awareness

“Under the bright light within the room, the window glass reflects my mirror image of self.

I look at the self from the glass. There is this sense of dreariness in heart, yet more calmness. This person I see in my own eyes seems to have been the same person I face everyday.

In this blissful moment, I am unsure of the past few years being passed. Perhaps I am the same individual I used to be, but then I also cannot deny the rising pondering thought that I cannot find the feeling I once had back then.”

– Tiffany Leung

Time always passes. While we look at ourselves and wonder about our lack of change from the past, age seems to have silently marked its print within our deep souls.

#inspirational #sharing #awareness #self #counseling#empowerment

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

