Hiking in Hong Kong: The Beautiful Nature 2

Hiking in Hong Kong_The Beautiful Nature 2

“The nature does have a heart. And it speaks to us in the language of love through the small, and also in this explicit and big way. ”
– Tiffany Leung

As I mentioned in one of the last blogs, I was hoping to share about the hiking experience I had which gave me much more than a recreational activity. The area I went hiking in is known as “East Dam” in Sai Kung.
Sai Kung is a well known town in Hong Kong for its good location at the coastline facing the Pacific Ocean, and containment of the overlapping hilly landscapes. This creates the interlocking views of a number of the scenic beaches, ancient rocks, and hiking trails.

The “Heart” of Nature
In my hiking journey in “East Dam” last time, I was told about a “heart shape” viewed on a mountain, and how beautiful it could be. And then a long effortful climb, I arrived at the top of one hill, facing the rest of chained ones ahead. In front of me lay a big heart shape formed by the edgy cliffs.
I was not much fascinated at first sight. I looked at the concaved crests forming the curved top, and the two converging lines from the top, straight down until the golden white sand ground, allowing its shadow to help consolidate the heart pattern. I thought that the “heart” was merely a result of geological processes of soil erosion and landslides.
A few more steps then I looked at the “heart” again. A Long look. This giant heart appeared more lively in front of me. I wonder about the number of years required for the soil erosion or landslide to form the near symmetrical concaved shapes of the cliff. Perhaps the occurrence of heart formation is not out of a miracle, yet reflecting the probability of chances, isnt the slim chance already a demonstration of miracle?
The nature does have a heart.
And it speaks to us in the language of love through the small, and also in this explicit and big way.
The nature does share with us its love. And its love came to my heart.
#nature #hongkong #saikung, #heart, #inspirational, #sharing,
Leave a Reply

